Waverly FFA
  Sign-In  Register
Original Charter
In 2014 the Waverly FFA Chapter celebrated 85 years of preparing young men and women for leadership roles. Waverly FFA was one of the first chapters in Nebraska to be chartered; this took place in 1929 with 29 members. The original charter document dated December 3, 1929 still hangs in the current Agricultural Education classroom at Waverly High School. In addition to the Waverly High School Agricultural students, the charter also includes the first National FFA President, Leslie N. Applegate and Secretary, Don Godsey as well as the first Nebraska President, Justin Hearne and Secretary, Irving Wilkens.

The current Waverly FFA members are grateful to this group of young leaders who took the risk to start the chapter at Waverly High School. We are proud to allow the tradition to live on! 

Charter members include:

 Raymond Valkes  George Pokorny   Junior Sundeen   
 Richard Jackson
 Everett Mumm  John C. Martin
 Lester Snyder  Vernon Anderson   Irving Walker
 W. M. Pokorny  Francis Gable  Henry Wilson
 Everett Martin  Harold Berry  Donald Sutherland
 Clarence Olson  Ted Brown  Ben Draft
 LaVerne Marshel  Charles Pierce  Horatio Erskine
 Harold Anderson  Ellis Hutchinson  Harold McGill
 Laverne Cope  Julis Smith  Warren Vannoy
 Laverne Cobb  Francis Vannoy  


 Powered by: FFANow Chapter Website System